Grundy County

Board Members

Address:

1320 Union Street Morris, IL 60450

Phone:

(815) 941-3400

Fax:

(815) 941-3429

Grundy County Board

Duties

Administers affairs of the county. Consists of 18 members, 3 districts.

Click here to download the County Board Rules of Order

Grundy County Organizational Chart

Meet the Grundy County Board Members

Chris Balkema

Chris Balkema

County Board Chairman

Republican, Board Member Since 2016, District 2

Drew Muffler

Drew Muffler

Republican, Board Member Since 2018, District 1

  • Eletions, Tax, Tech & GIS
  • Finance – Vice Chair
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities & Coroner – Chair

dmuffler@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 693-6614

Doug Boresi

Doug Boresi

Republican, Board Member Since 2013, District 3

 

  • Animal Control, Highway & Transit
  • Finance

(815) 634-2668

Dan Cheshareck

Dan Cheshareck

Republican, Board Member Since 2020, District 1

 

  • Animal Control, Highway & Transit
  • Education, Personnel & VAC – Vice Chair

dcheshareck@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 685-9964

Caleb Counterman

Caleb Counterman

Republican, Board Member Since 2020, District 3

 

  • Finance – Chair
  • Education, Personnel & VAC
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities & Coroner

ccounterman@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 531-7603

Doug Ferro

Doug Ferro

Republican, Board Member Since 2022, District 1

 

  • Animal Control, Highway, & Transit
  • Education, Personnel, & VAC

dferro@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 412-5092

Ann Gill

Ann Gill

Democrat, Board Member Since 2005, District 3

 

  • Education, Personnel, & VAC – Chair
  • Finance
  • Land Use – Vice Chair

agill@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 634-0686

Nathanael Greene

Nathanael Greene

Republican, Board Member since 2022, District 1

 

  • Elections, Tax, Tech, & GIS
  • Land Use
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities, & Coroner

ngreene@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 513-2058

Joshua Harris

Joshua Harris

Republican, Board Member Since 2022, District 2

 

  • Elections, Tax, Tech, & GIS
  • Land Use
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities, & Coroner

jharris@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 557-9998

Christina Jenkins-Likar

Christina Jenkins-Likar

Republican, Board Member Since 2022, District 1

 

  • Education, Personnel, & VAC
  • Land Use

cjenkins-likar@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 237-8977

James Riley

James Riley

Republican, Board Member Since 2022, District 3

  • Land Use
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities, & Coroner

jriley@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 343-5065

Eric Rasmusson

Eric Rasmusson

Republican, Board Member Since 2010, District 2

  • Animal Control, Highway, & Transit
  • Elections, Tax, Tech, & GIS
  • Finance

erasmusson@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 530-6580

Greg Ridenour

Greg Ridenour

Republican, Board Member Since 2018, District 2

  • Animal Control, Highway, & Transit – Vice Chair
  • Elections, Tax, Tech, & GIS – Chair
  • Finance

gridenour@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 954-1628

Joe Schiavone

Joe Schiavone

Republican, Board Member Since 2022, District 2

 

  • Animal Control, Highway, & Transit
  • Education, Personnel, & VAC

jschiavone@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 557-4564

Georgette Vota

Georgette Vota

Republican, Board Member Since 2022, District 3

 

  • Elections, Tax, Tech, & GIS
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities, & Coroner

gvota@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 634-2400

Harold Vota

Harold Vota

Republican,Board Member Since 2012, District 3

 

  • Animal Control, Highway, & Transit
  • Land Use
  • Education, Personnel, & VAC

hvota@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 634-2400

Deb Warning

Deb Warning

Republican, Board Member Since 2012, District 2

 

  • Finance
  • Elections, Tax, Tech, & GIS

dwarning@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 603-6443

Jerald White

Jerald White

Republican, Board Member Since 2021, District 1

 

  • Land Use – Chair
  • Law & Justice, Legislative, EMA, Facilities, & Coroner – Vice Chair

jwhite@grundycountyil.gov
(815) 791-0610

Translate »