Grundy County Board

Hours:
Monday – Friday • 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM

1320 Union Street • Morris, IL 60450
Phone (815) 941-3400 • Fax (815) 941-3429

Administers affairs of the county.
Consists of 18 members, 3 districts.

Click here to download the County Board Rules of Order

Chris Balkema

Republican, District 2
County Board Chairman 

Board Member Since 2016
cbalkema@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 641-0086

Drew Muffler

Republican, District 1
Law & Justice, EMA, & Facilities
Tax, Technology, Elections, & GIS


Board Member Since 2018
dmuffler@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 693-6614

Doug Boresi

Republican, District 3
Tax, Technology, Elections, & GIS
Highway, Animal Control, & Transit

Board Member Since 2013
PH: (815) 634-2668

Dan Chesareck

Republican, District 1
Personal, Education, VAC
Highway Engineer, Animal Control, Transit

Board Member Since 2020
dchesareck@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 685-9964

Show details

Caleb Counterman

Republican, District 3
Law & Justice, EMA Facilities
Personal, Education, VAC

Board Member Since 2020

Millie Dyer

Republican, District 1
Land Use Vice-Chair
Law & Justice, EMA, & Facilities
Finance & Insurance Trust

Board Member Since 2002
mdyer@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 942-5068

Ann Gill

Democrat, District 3
Personnel, Insurance, Education, & VAC Chair
Finance & Insurance Trust
Tax, Technology, Elections, & GIS

Board Member Since 2005
agill@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 634-0686

Joshua Harris

Republican, District 2
Tax, Technology, Elections, GIS
Highway Engineer, Animal Control, Transit
Land Use

Board Member since 2020
jharris@grundycountyil.gov
PH:(815) 557-9998

Show Details

Debra Jo Kinsella

Republican, District 2
Land Use Chair
Highway, Animal Control, & Transit
Finance & Insurance Trust

Board Member Since 2014

Cody Mulac

Republican, District 1
Tax, Technology, Elections, GIS
Law & Justice, EMA Facilities
Highway Engineer, Animal Control, Transit

Board Member Since 2020
cmulac@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 546-4061

James Olson

Democrat, District 3
Law & Justice, EMA, & Facilities
Land Use

Board Member Since 2018
PH: (815) 237-8977

Mike Onorato

Democrat, District 3
Tax, Technology, Elections, & GIS Chair
Land Use

Board Member Since 2014
monorato@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 941-4341

Eric Rasmusson

Republican, District 2
Finance & Insurance Trust Chair
Highway, Animal Control & Transit Vice Chair
Personnel, Insurance, Education, & VAC

Board Member Since 2010

Greg Ridenour

Republican, District 2
Highway, Animal Control, & Transit
Law & Justice, EMA, & Facilities

Board Member Since 2018

David Valdivia

Republican, District 1
Law & Justice, EMA & Facilities Vice Chair
Personnel, Insurance, Education, & VAC

 

Board Member Since 2017

Harold Vota

Republican, District 3
Highway, Animal Control & Transit
Land Use
Personnel, Insurance, Education, & VAC

Board Member Since 2012
hvota@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 634-2400

Deb Warning

Republican, District 2
Finance & Insurance Trust Vice Chair
Tax, Technology, Elections, & GIS

Board Member Since 2012
dwarning@grundycountyil.gov
PH: (815) 603-6443
Translate »