Ethics Commission

JusticeScales-150x150The Grundy County Ethics commission was formed with the goal of providing a transparent point of ethical accountability for Grundy County personnel. The Grundy County board approved the following members in 2017.

Chairperson: Roger Turman                                       
Secretary: Paul Larson

Board members:  Luella (Lu) Kellog, Gina Bartucci , Mike Mattingly,  Don Schuck & John W. Jonsen

Advisor: Ludwig (Lud) Kuhar

The commission oversees the investigations of complaints and conducts hearings and deliberations on allegations of the Grundy County Ethics Ordinance. Such unethical practices may include, but are not limited to;

  • Performing “prohibited political activities” during any compensated time.
  • Intentionally using county property or resources in connection with any “prohibited political activity.”
  • Require another officer or employee to perform a “prohibited political activity.”
  • The ordinance also prohibits county officers, employees, spouses or immediate family members from intentionally soliciting or accepting any gifts/contributions from any prohibited source.
A copy of the ordinance & complaint form is available at The Grundy County Administration Building.
1320 Union Street
Morris, IL. 60450
The Grundy County Ethics Commission
Download the Grundy County Ethics Ordinance Here: Grundy County Ethics Ordinance
Download the Grundy County Ethics Committee Complaint Form Here: Grundy County ECC Form PDF